things that Kitty likes

Deborah Lippmann Across The Universe

It’s no secret that I am a huge fan of Deborah Lippmann polishes. Heck, I even broke down and purchased some at BeautyBar.com and even though the shipping was 2 days….I almost died of anticipation. Yes, I love her nail lacquers that much. It’s no surprise then that this stunning glitter shade is, so far, my all-time favorite from Deborah Lippmann. Ladies and gentlemen, this is Across The Universe.

Deborah Lippmann Across The Universe

W-O-W. Need I say more? Across The Universe is a beautiful glitter shade that is sure to blow your mind. I thought maybe a red glitter shade would be my favorite, but nope…this one is. This shade has light blue and green hexagon glitters mixed with small square blue glitters suspended in a blackened blue jelly base. Absolutely stunning. Formula is a dream to apply with for glitter shades. I did not even have to attempt to fish any of the hex glitters out! Because the base is a bit on the sheer side, 2 coats would be insufficient. Shown is 3 thin coats with no top coat.

Deborah Lippmann Across The Universe (a little blurry but shows of the dark jelly base well)

Deborah Lippmann Across The Universe (in shade)

Deborah Lippmann Across The Universe (direct sunlight)

Deborah Lippmann Across The Universe (close-up)

Deborah Lippmann Across The Universe (lighting changed)

Deborah Lippmann Across The Universe (direct sunlight again)

Deborah Lippmann Across The Universe (more sunlight)

Deborah Lippmann releases new shades every so often. I am so excited to see what the new shades are each season and hope that one day they can top this one. That would be amazing.

This shade is available on Deborah Lippmann’s website and at other retailers such as Nordstrom.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

9 responses

  1. Very pretty! For some reason I never really got into DL polishes, is that weird? I mean I’ve certainly spent a pretty penny on Chanel or Dior, but somehow I never saw a Lippmann that really caught my eye.

    February 25, 2011 at 11:52 AM

  2. Miss Blue

    This is such a gorgeous polish!! I just recently bought this and can’t wait to try it.

    February 25, 2011 at 9:31 PM

    • Can’t wait to see it on you! I bet you’ll love it!

      February 26, 2011 at 2:39 PM

  3. That’s so pretty!

    February 26, 2011 at 6:12 AM

  4. I’ve sometimes been disappointed by DL but ATU really lived up to the hype for me–I love it alone and layered.

    February 27, 2011 at 10:31 AM

    • I haven’t tried layering with it, but I’ll layer it over black to get the same effect next time to save some coats of it. I don’t want to run out and it’s not that cheap compared to majority of the polishes I own. :-/

      February 27, 2011 at 11:32 AM

  5. Pingback: Deborah Lippmann Get This Party Started Swatches « kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

