things that Kitty likes

OPI Texas Collection Sorbet Finish

I know we’ve all heard about OPI’s Texas Collection, but did you know that 6 of the 12 shades have a different look (touted as “sorbet-like”)?

OPI Texas Collection Sorbet Finish

Hmmmm, interesting huh? I have seen a few swatches online so far and everyone’s been saying it’s basically shades with a  jelly finish. I know of some shades that are true jellies and some that are not quite but kind of. The slightly transluscent look is what OPI is describing I think. I am not a huge fan of jellies in general. These shades are calling my name though. I’ll wait for more swatches to decide.

What do you think of this collection, of the jelly shades in general?

2 responses

  1. You know, I love the look of jellies on other people. But when it comes to my own nails, I cannot STAND visible nail line. It really drives me nuts, so jellies just aren’t for me, unfortunately.

    That just means more jellies for people who love ‘em. :D

    February 13, 2011 at 1:52 PM

    • Jellies aren’t my favorite finish either. It’s not the VNL….it’s just the finish itself. Drives me nuts!

      That means less lemmings for us, right? :)

      February 13, 2011 at 2:29 PM

Leave a Reply

