things that Kitty likes

Finger Paints Palette Of Petals Swatches

Swatches are finally here for Finger Paints’ Palette Of Petals Collection. Feast your eyes on these lovely spring shades!

Finger Paints Heavenly Hydrangeas

Finger Paints Heavenly Hydrangeas (in shade)

Finger Paints Heavenly Hydrangeas (direct sunlight)

Finger Paints Heavenly Hydrangeas (close-up)

Heavenly Hydrangeas is a purple shade that is slightly muddy. I think I would like it better if it was brighter. It’s not a bad shade at all though. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Finger Paints Chrysanthe-mum's The Word

Finger Paints Chrysanthe-mum's The Word (in shade)

Finger Paints Chrysanthe-mum's The Word (direct sunlight)

Finger Paints Chrysanthe-mum's The Word (close-up)

Chrysanthe-mum’s The Word is a bright green shade that makes me think of Doublemint Gum’s packaging (but brighter). Beautiful green creme that is very suitable for Spring. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Finger Paints Aren't You Glad-iolous?

Finger Paints Aren't You Glad-iolous? (in shade)

Finger Paints Aren't You Glad-iolous? (direct sunlight)

Finger Paints Aren't You Glad-iolous? (close-up)

I find the name of this one a little strange. But it’s flower-themed, so I guess it works. But “glad-iolous”? Really? Either way, it’s a very pale lilac shade that I almost mistook it for a pale gray. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Finger Paints Did You Ast-her Out?

Finger Paints Did You Ast-her Out? (in shade)

Finger Paints Did You Ast-her Out? (direct sunlight)

Finger Paints Did You Ast-her Out? (close-up)

The name of this shade made me LOL. It’s cute and it made more sense than the previous shade. This is a pink creme shade that has this jelly property to it. I wouldn’t classify it fully as a jelly at all, but it has that jelly look. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Finger Paints Carnation Creation

Finger Paints Carnation Creation (in shade)

Finger Paints Carnation Creation (direct sunlight)

Finger Paints Carnation Creation (close-up)

I absolutely adore this one! Carnation Creation is a bright teal shade. This reminds me of shades like Milani’s Dude Blue from their Neon Line. It’s not even close though to that. I have a feeling this will be their best-selling shade from this collection. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Finger Paints Dahlia My Number

Finger Paints Dahlia My Number (in shade)

Finger Paints Dahlia My Number (direct sunlight)

Finger Paints Dahlia My Number (close-up)

This is the lone non-creme shade in the collection. Dahlia My Number is a beautiful orange with gold shimmer. Even though I like this shade, it seems a bit out-of-place with the other shades in this collection because of its finish. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Overall? Nice Spring collection. Formula was lovely on all shades, which made application a breeze. Drying time didn’t take much longer than expected and the colors are suitable for Spring (and Easter!). You can pick these up at your local Sally Beauty Supply stores for $4.99 each or $4.49 if you have membership status. It should also be available online at Sally Beauty Supply’s online store.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

5 responses

  1. great review!! beautiful photos :)

    February 9, 2011 at 10:06 AM

    • Too many photos! LOL! I hope my email subscribers won’t unsubscribe cause of tons of pictures from my collection posts!

      February 9, 2011 at 10:13 AM

  2. Wonder when my Sally’s will get these; it’s been a while since they put out anything new. Pretty sure I need the blue, and the green, and maybe the lilac.

    February 9, 2011 at 2:21 PM

    • The lilac one is one huge surprise for me…..I loved it!

      February 9, 2011 at 2:27 PM

  3. Pingback: Finger Paints Palette Of Petals Collection « kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

