things that Kitty likes

OPI Rosy Future

I was looking at all the nail polishes I have and noticed that I don’t really have that much pinks at all, especially from OPI. The only one I have is from their Soft Shades Collection, Rosy Future.

OPI Rosy Future

It’s a very pretty translucent shade that is both work and school safe. Come to think of it, not a lot of OPI pink shades appeal to me. The ones I can think of are mostly cremes, which I tend to stay away from. I picked this one up on clearance a few weeks back at my local ULTA store. The color in the bottle caught my eye and that justified my purchase of it.

OPI Rosy Future (in shade)

OPI Rosy Future (direct sunlight)

OPI Rosy Future (close-up)

OPI Rosy Future (different lighting)

OPI Rosy Future (with flash)

Look at that last picture. That’s what I saw a hint of just by looking at the bottle. The slight duochrome property shows up more in pictures with flash than those without, but I assure you that you can see that effect in person. It’s just so pretty! Shown is 3 thin coats with no top coat. You can do more coats with this one for a more opaque look; however, I like it just like this. Drying time is speedy, which I found surprising.

3 responses

  1. For me the thing about OPI pinks is there are just so very many of them and they’re always around that I don’t feel any urgency to buy them the way I do the more unusual colors and finishes. They do have some pretty ones, though!

    October 31, 2010 at 10:40 AM

  2. This is really pretty and subtle! I like that blue effect.

    November 1, 2010 at 6:15 PM

  3. Lucas

    I for all time emailed this weblog post page to all my associates, because if like to read it afterward my links
    will too.

    April 16, 2013 at 10:47 PM

Leave a Reply

