things that Kitty likes

Sinful Colors Forget Now

So….Walgreens is having Sinful Colors on sale for $0.99 this week. I thought this week I’d feature some of my Sinful Colors that I’ve acquired in their last $0.99 sale. For $0.99, these polishes are a steal! The quality is very good. Only downside is a lot of shades tend to be on the sheer side but hey, it’s worth it to me. Plus, I only said lots of shades. Not all. There are some one coaters even! You just have to search here or on other nail blogs to see which shades are sheer or opaque with normal application.

Sinful Colors Forget Now

This is Sinful Colors’ Forget Now. It’s a very pretty, raspberry shade that has glass flecks in it. Yay, glass flecks! Anyone who knows me in person knows that this is one of my favorite types of nail polish. It made me think of China Glaze’s Raspberry Festival but it’s not the same (and even if it is, hey then – I got a cheap dupe!).

Sinful Colors Forget Now (in shade)

Sinful Colors Forget Now (direct sunlight)

Sinful Colors Forget Now (with flash)

It’s so pretty! Even when the formula is leaning towards a bit more watery than I’d like, it gave me no problems at all. Application is smooth and drying time is fast. Shown is 2 coats with no topcoat. If you want a deeper effect, 3 layers should do it.

Sinful Colors Forget Now (look at all the glass flecks!)

Sinful Colors Forget Now (last shot)

I know where I’m heading after this post. :)

4 responses

  1. Mariel

    this is one of my favorite polishes to wear on my toes :)

    September 13, 2010 at 6:25 PM

  2. Lucy

    Love Sinful Colors polish. It’s a steal at their regular price! This does remind me of Raspberry Festival alos. I love polishes with the glass flecks. Looks lovely on you.

    September 14, 2010 at 6:32 AM

    • Thank you! It’s such a pretty shade for a great price, even when it’s not on sale!

      September 14, 2010 at 9:32 AM

Leave a Reply

