things that Kitty likes

Zoya Rihana

A rich wine or plum-colored nail polish always catches my eye. Most of the time though, it fails to impress me when the color is finally on my nails. Thank goodness for this wonderful shade from Zoya! I am talking about Rihana, one of the shades from their Pulse Collection.

Zoya Rihana

Can this shade be any yummier?! You be the judge!

Zoya Rihana (in shade)

Zoya Rihana (direct sunlight)

Zoya Rihana (with flash)

Zoya’s website describes this shade as “Deep, rich plum-purple with subtle red and magenta pearl shimmer. Purple mixed with cool and warm tones so it will flatter most skin tones.” I say their description is spot on!

Zoya Rihana (yum!)

Zoya Rihana (gorgeous!)

I mean, just look at it! Wow! That’s all I can say. Show in pictures is 2 thin coats with no top coat. It’s quite pigmented and drying time is pretty fast compared to most of Zoya’s polishes. I offered this up for a swap and almost regretted it after seeing the pictures today. Ah, maybe next time. It’s the one that got away for me. I mean, just look at that gorgeous shimmer!

2 responses

  1. Ohhh, this is gorgeous!! I like your photos too, this makes me want to add some Zoya to my collection!

    September 9, 2010 at 10:00 PM

  2. This is a good one to have. I’m still wondering if I’m regretting letting it go. LOL!

    September 12, 2010 at 7:57 PM

Leave a Reply

